The Blessing of Ordinary

Though our worship is in a different environment than our normal Sunday routine, we invite you to gather with your loved ones and offer your heart and mind toward praising and seeking God through online worship. May we grow in ‘becoming and helping others become fully devoted followers of Jesus Christ‘ through our worship.

WORSHIP ONLINE  |  AVAILABLE EACH SUNDAY

DAILY LECTIO DIVINA READING GUIDES – We will be reading using the ancient practice of Lectio Divina, or Holy Reading. This practice involves reading the same scripture passage three times. Each time you will be given a different prompt as you listen. After each reading, there will be a time of silence. Give yourself to that silence. Allow the silence to make room for what God wants to do… in you. If you need more time in silence, you are welcome to press pause.

Week 1  |  July 13-17:

  • Monday, July 13 – Philippians 1:1-11  |  Click HERE
  • Tuesday, July 14 – Philippians 1:12-18a  |  Click HERE
  • Wednesday, July 15 – Philippians 1:18b-26  |  Click HERE
  • Thursday, July 16 – Philippians 1:27-30  |  Click HERE
  • Friday, July 17 – Philippians 2:1-4  |  Click HERE

Week 2  |  July 20-24:

  • Monday, July 20 – Philippians 2:5-11  |  Click HERE
  • Tuesday, July 21 – Philippians 2:12-18  |  Click HERE
  • Wednesday, July 22 – Philippians 2:19-24  |  Click HERE
  • Thursday, July 23 – Philippians 2:25-30  |  Click HERE
  • Friday, July 24 – Philippians 3:1-14  |  Click HERE

Week 3  |  July 27-31:

  • Monday, July 27 – Philippians 3:15-21  |  Click HERE
  • Tuesday, July 28 – Philippians 4:1-7  |  Click HERE
  • Wednesday, July 29 – Philippians 4:8-9  |  Click HERE
  • Thursday, July 30 – Philippians 4:10-13  |  Click HERE
  • Friday, July 31 – Philippians 4:14-23  |  Click HERE

Week 4  |  August 3-7:

  • Monday, August 3 – James 1:1-11  |  Click HERE
  • Tuesday, August 4 – James 1:12-18  |  Click HERE
  • Wednesday, August 5 – James 1:19-27  |  Click HERE
  • Thursday, August 6 – James 2:1-13  |  Click HERE
  • Friday, August 7 – James 2:14-18  |  Click HERE

Week 5  |  August 10-14:

  • Monday, August 10 – James 2:19-26  |  Click HERE
  • Tuesday, August 11 – James 3:1-6  |  Click HERE
  • Wednesday, August 12 – James 3:7-12  |  Click HERE
  • Thursday, August 13 – James 3:13-18  |  Click HERE
  • Friday, August 14 – James 4:1-7  |  Click HERE
The Blessing of Ordinary image